Sustainable contemporary architecture in a magnificent Alpine landscape: with the new Lechwelten, Lech Zürs am Arlberg now has a pioneering event building that knows how to impress with state-of-the-art technology and a multifunctional hall for up to 650 visitors behind its charming wood and glass façade. Lechwelten will open on 12 April 2024, after which it will also form the center of the diverse cultural events in Lech Zürs.

These include the high-profile Impact Lech symposium, which in 2024 will focus on the topic of "The security factor. From the basic need in uncertain times to overregulation that restricts freedom as a brake on innovation". In addition to geneticist and Impact Lech initiator Markus Hengstschläger, there will be exciting participants such as Peter Brabeck-Letmathe and Josef Penninger.
June 13 to 16, 2024
www.impact-lech.at

Spring in Lech © Daniel Zangerl

Spring in Lech © Daniel Zangerl

In July 2024, the wonderful Literaricum Lech will once again be devoting itself to a classic of world literature, Vladimir Nabokov's Lolita: Lechwelten will host an in-depth and intensive examination of this controversial book - a book that was first banned, later enjoyed enormous success and made the Russian author suddenly world-famous. With: Nora Bossong, Philipp Hübl, Raoul Schrott, Elisabeth Bronfen, Thomas Sarbacher and others.
July 18 to 21, 2024
www.lechzuers.com/de/literaricum

Lech Classic Festival © Lech Zürs Tourismus

Lech Classic Festival © Lech Zürs Tourismus

The internationally renowned Lech Classic Festival will also be performing in the acoustically outstanding Lechwelten hall this year. The extensive program includes duets from Baroque to Romanticism, compositions by Anton Bruckner and Antonín Dvořák, exceptional works from the Viennese Classical period (such as Welsh folk songs by Joseph Haydn) and a semi-staged performance of Mozart's Cosi fan tutte. A concert with works by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy will be the final highlight of the festival: in addition to the formidable Lech Festival Orchestra under the renowned Japanese conductor Tetsurō Ban, two outstanding soloists, violinist Dalibor Karvay (1st concertmaster of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra) and pianist Jasminka Stančul, will be performing. Other internationally acclaimed performers such as bass Peter Kellner, tenor Pavel Kolgatin, German bass-baritone Jochen Kupfer and the fantastic sopranos Jennifer O'Loughlin, Uliana Alexyuk and Slávka Zámečníková will also be guests in Lech, the Czech mezzo-soprano Štěpánka Pučálková, the wonderful cellist Sebastian Bru (a member of the Vienna Philharmonic and acclaimed for his chamber music recitals) and the brilliant pianists Kamila Akhmedjanova and Gottlieb Wallisch.
August 5 to 11, 2024
www.lechclassicfestival.com

Philosophicum Lech © Dietmar Hurnaus, Lech Zürs Tourismus

Philosophicum Lech © Dietmar Hurnaus, Lech Zürs Tourismus

The 27th Philosophicum Lech will once again be curated by Konrad Paul Liessmann and Barbara Bleisch(Sternstunde Philosophie), the new directors of this internationally renowned philosophical and cultural studies conference, and will focus on the highly topical subject of " Sand in the gears. A philosophy of disruption. Here, of course, one thinks of "climate stickers", "lateral thinkers", troublemakers as well as eccentrics. When does the "sand in the gears" have a productive effect? Is philosophy mutating into feel-good wisdom that wants to please everyone? Top-class speakers will give talks on questions like these at Lechwelten and discuss them with the audience.
September 17 to 22, 2024
www.philosophicum.com

Lechwelten © Dorner, Matt, Architects

Lechwelten © Dorner, Matt, Architects

The Lechwelten: Multifunctional at the highest level
Behind the glass and wood façade, the Kulturhaus offers flexible rooms for conferences, concerts and events of all kinds. The centerpiece is the multifunctional Lechwelten hall for up to 650 visitors, which can be divided into up to three smaller halls if required. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology that plays all the tunes.

There is also a foyer and a rooftop bar. The technology installed, such as the acoustics and the LED wall, are state-of-the-art and make Lechwelten a modern event location. As far as catering is concerned, there are several docking stations for caterers - both for preparation and serving kitchens. A large freight elevator also makes it possible to transport cars into the hall - for a car presentation, for example. The panoramic windows and the roof terrace offer a view of the local mountain Omeshorn and the high alpine natural landscape. And in the evening, you can reach for the stars here. Four floors below, an in-house bistro and the vibrant forecourt on the banks of the Lech river invite you to enjoy and relax. Water. Sun. Energy. Experience it at Lechwelten from June 2024.
The event hall in the Lechwelten will meet high acoustic requirements: it will function just as well as a large hall as it does divided into two or three small halls. This requirement is unique in Europe. For optimum sound control, the interior wall cladding is slightly inclined, as are the windows. In order to create optimum acoustic conditions for classical concerts, an electronic room acoustics system was installed: A large number of loudspeakers, distributed throughout the room, create an artificial reverberation and make the room "sound". A special processor calculates for each individual speaker what is needed for optimum sound in that particular location. This system is used in numerous renowned cultural venues around the world and ensures exceptional acoustics for a wide variety of event formats, from speech events to concert performances.
Awareness of sustainable thinking has always been a top priority in Lech: The Lechwelten are an expression of concrete action. Over 90 percent of the suppliers are from Vorarlberg and 100 percent of the building materials used are from Europe. The building is heated entirely by the Lech biomass heating plants, a very high level of heat recovery is also achieved, both roofs are greened and controlled ventilation ensures a pleasant climate, whatever the weather.
The event location with a unique atmosphere: the alpine surroundings provide inspiration and energy for creative work. The building is centrally located in the village and can be reached on foot by local bus or with the Lech Oberlech cable car from accommodation in every category. Once you arrive in Lech, you can leave your car in the garage. The entire space around the Lechwelten is designed as a place to meet and slow down, located directly on the banks of the Lech.
www.lechzuers.com/de/lechwelten

Nachhaltige Gegenwartsarchitektur in prachtvoller Alpenlandschaft: Mit den neuen Lechwelten verfügt Lech Zürs am Arlberg nun über ein zukunftsweisendes Veranstaltungsgebäude, das hinter seiner reizvollen Fassade aus Holz und Glas mit modernster Technik und einem multifunktionalen Saal für bis zu 650 Besucher zu beeindrucken weiß. Eröffnet werden die Lechwelten am 12. April 2024, danach bilden sie auch das Zentrum der vielfältigen Kulturveranstaltungen in Lech Zürs.

Dazu zählt etwa das hochkarätige Symposium Impact Lech, das sich 2024 mit dem Thema „Der Faktor Sicherheit. Vom Grundbedürfnis in unsicheren Zeiten bis zur freiheitseinschränkenden Überregulierung als Innovationsbremse” beschäftigt. Neben dem Genetiker und Impact Lech-Initiator Markus Hengstschläger sind hier spannende Teilnehmer wie Peter Brabeck-Letmathe und Josef Penninger zu erleben.
13. bis 16. Juni 2024
www.impact-lech.at

Frühling in Lech © Daniel Zangerl

Frühling in Lech © Daniel Zangerl

Im Juli 2024 widmet sich das wundervolle Literaricum Lech mit Vladimir Nabokovs Lolita erneut einem Klassiker der Weltliteratur: In den Lechwelten wird eine ebenso fundierte wie intensive Auseinandersetzung mit diesem umstrittenen Buch stattfinden – einem Buch, das zuerst verboten wurde, später einen gewaltigen Erfolg hatte und den russischen Autor schlagartig weltberühmt machte. Mit: Nora Bossong, Philipp Hübl, Raoul Schrott, Elisabeth Bronfen, Thomas Sarbacher und anderen.
18. bis 21. Juli 2024
www.lechzuers.com/de/literaricum

Lech Classic Festival © Lech Zürs Tourismus

Lech Classic Festival © Lech Zürs Tourismus

Auch das international renommierte Lech Classic Festival bespielt ab heuer den akustisch hervorragenden Saal der Lechwelten. Am umfangreichen Programm stehen unter anderem Duette von Barock bis Romantik, Kompositionen von Anton Bruckner und Antonín Dvořák, exzeptionelle Werke der Wiener Klassik (etwa walisische Volkslieder von Joseph Haydn) sowie eine halbszenische Aufführung von Mozarts Cosi fan tutte. Einen abschließenden Höhepunkt des Festivals bildet überdies ein Konzert mit Werken von Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Neben dem formidablen Lech Festival Orchester unter dem renommierten japanischen Dirigenten Tetsurō Ban sind hier mit dem Violinisten Dalibor Karvay (1. Konzertmeister der Wiener Symphoniker) und der Pianistin Jasminka Stančul zwei herausragende Solisten zu erleben. Ebenfalls zu Gast in Lech sind zudem weitere international gefeierte Interpreten wie der Bass Peter Kellner, der Tenor Pavel Kolgatin, der deutsche Bassbariton Jochen Kupfer, die fantastischen Sopranistinen Jennifer O’Loughlin, Uliana Alexyuk und Slávka Zámečníková, die tschechische Mezzosopranistin Štěpánka Pučálková, der wunderbare Cellist Sebastian Bru (ein Mitglied der Wiener Philharmoniker und umjubelt für seine Kammermusikabende) oder auch die fulminanten Pianisten Kamila Akhmedjanova und Gottlieb Wallisch.
5. bis 11. August 2024
www.lechclassicfestival.com

Philosophicum Lech © Dietmar Hurnaus, Lech Zürs Tourismus

Philosophicum Lech © Dietmar Hurnaus, Lech Zürs Tourismus

Das 27. Philosophicum Lech wiederum wird von Konrad Paul Liessmann und Barbara Bleisch (Sternstunde Philosophie), der neuen Intendanz dieser international bedeutenden philosophisch-kulturwissenschaftlichen Tagung, kuratiert und beschäftigt sich mit dem brandaktuellen Thema Sand im Getriebe. Eine Philosophie der Störung. Hier denkt man natürlich an „Klimakleber”, an „Querdenker”, an Querulanten ebenso wie an Exzentriker. Wann wirkt der „Sand im Getriebe” produktiv? Mutiert die Philosophie zu einer Wohlfühlweisheit, die es allen recht machen will? Über Fragen wie diese werden hochkarätige Vortragende in den Lechwelten referieren und mit dem Publikum diskutieren.
17. bis 22. September 2024
www.philosophicum.com

Lechwelten © Dorner, Matt, Architekten

Lechwelten © Dorner, Matt, Architekten

Die Lechwelten: Multifunktional auf höchstem Niveau
Hinter der Fassade aus Glas und Holz entstehen im Kulturhaus flexibel nutzbare Räume für Tagungen, Konzerte und Events aller Art. Herzstück ist der multifunktionale Saal der Lechwelten für bis zu 650 Besucher, der bei Bedarf in bis zu drei kleinere Säle geteilt werden kann. Ausgestattet mit modernster Technik, die alle Stücke spielt.
Auch ein Foyer und eine Rooftop Bar stehen zur Verfügung. Die verbaute Technik wie zum Beispiel die Akustik und die LED-Wand sind state-of-the-art und machen die Lechwelten zu einer modernen Veranstaltungslocation. Was die Verpflegung betrifft, so gibt es mehrere Docking-Stationen für Caterer – sowohl für Aufbereitungs- als auch Ausgabeküchen. Ein großer Lastenaufzug macht es möglich auch Pkw in den Saal zu befördern – zum Beispiel für eine Autopräsentation. Die Panoramafenster und die Dachterrasse öffnen den Blick auf den Hausberg Omeshorn und die hochalpine Naturlandschaft. Und am Abend können Sie hier nach den Sternen greifen. Vier Geschosse tiefer laden ein hauseigenes Bistro und der pulsierende Vorplatz am Ufer des Lech-Flusses zum Genießen und Entspannen. Wasser. Sonne. Energie. Erleben Sie es ab Juni 2024 in den Lechwelten.
Der Veranstaltungssaal in den Lechwelten wird hohen akustischen Anforderungen gerecht: Er wird als großer Saal ebenso gut funktionieren, wie geteilt in zwei oder drei kleine Säle. Dieser Anspruch ist einzigartig in Europa. Für eine optimale Schalllenkung ist die Innenverkleidung der Wände leicht geneigt, ebenso die Fenster. Um für Klassische Konzerte optimale akustische Verhältnisse zu schaffen, wurde ein elektronisches Raumakustiksystem verbaut: Eine Vielzahl von Lautsprechern, verteilt im Raum, erzeugen einen künstlichen Hall und lassen den Raum „klingen“. Ein spezieller Prozesser berechnet für jede einzelne Box, was es für einen optimalen Klang an der betreffenden Stelle braucht. Dieses System wird in zahlreichen, weltweit namhaften Kulturhäusern verwendet und gewährleistet eine außerordentliche Akustik für die verschiedensten Eventformate von Sprachveranstaltung bis Konzertaufführung.
Das Bewusstsein für nachhaltiges Denken wird in Lech immer schon großgeschrieben: Die Lechwelten sind Ausdruck konkreten Handelns. Über 90 Prozent der Anbieter sind aus Vorarlberg und diese haben zu 100 Prozent Baumaterial aus dem europäischen Raum verarbeitet. Beheizt wird das Gebäude vollständig durch die Lecher Biomasseheizwerke, darüber hinaus wird ein sehr hohes Maß an Wärmerückgewinnung erreicht, beide Dächer werden begrünt und eine kontrollierte Be- und Entlüftung sorgt für ein angenehmes Klima, egal bei welchem Wetter.
Die Veranstaltungslocation mit einzigartiger Atmosphäre: Die alpine Umgebung liefert Inspiration und Energie für ideenreiches Arbeiten. Das Gebäude liegt zentral im Ort und ist zu Fuß mit dem Ortsbus oder mit der Bergbahn Lech Oberlech von Unterkünften jeder Kategorie erreichbar. In Lech angekommen, kann das Fahrzeug in der Garage bleiben. Der ganze Raum um die Lechwelten ist als ein Platz der Begegnung und Entschleunigung angelegt, direkt am Lechufer gelegen.
www.lechzuers.com/de/lechwelten